Your College Football Awards Cheat Sheet

Doug Benc/Getty Images

The annual Home Depot College Football Awards Show will air on Thursday. With bowl games scheduled and the inaugural College Football Playoff in place, the only major announcements left in the 2014 college football season are the winners of the annual individual awards and All-America teams. Here is a breakdown of the three finalists and favorites to win each of the 10 individual college football awards.

Otto Greule Jr./Getty Images

Maxwell Award – college player of the year

  1. Marcus Mariota, Oregon (Junior)
  2. Melvin Gordon, Wisconsin (Junior)
  3. Dak Prescott, Mississippi State (Junior)

Favorite: Mariota

Christian Petersen/Getty Images

Chuck Bednarik Award – defensive player of the year

  1. Joey Bosa, Ohio State (Sophomore)
  2. Scooby Wright III, Arizona (Sophomore)
  3. Vic Beasley, Clemson (Senior)

Favorite: Wright

Otto Greule Jr./Getty Images

Davey O’Brien Award – best quarterback

  1. Marcus Mariota, Oregon (Junior)
  2. Trevone Boykin, TCU (Junior)
  3. Dak Prescott, Mississippi State (Junior)

Favorite: Mariota

Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

Biletnikoff Award – best wide receiver

  1. Amari Cooper, Alabama (Junior)
  2. Rashard Higgins, Colorado State (Sophomore)
  3. Kevin White, West Virginia (Senior)

Favorite: Cooper

Michael Hickey/Getty Images

Doak Walker Award – best running back

  1. Melvin Gordon, Wisconsin (Junior)
  2. Ameer Abdullah, Nebraska (Senior)
  3. Tevin Coleman, Indiana (Junior)

Favorite: Gordon

Joel Auerbach/Getty Images

Mackey Award – best tight end

  1. Nick O’Leary, Florida State (Senior)
  2. Clive Walford, Miami (Senior)
  3. Maxx Williams, Minnesota (Sophomore)

Favorite: Walford

Matthew Holst/Getty Images

Outland Trophy – top interior lineman

  1. Reese Dismukes, Auburn (Senior)
  2. Brandon Scherff, Iowa (Senior)
  3. Malcolm Brown, Texas (Junior)

Favorite: Scherff

Steve Dykes/Getty Images

Thorpe Award – best defensive back

  1. Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon (Senior)
  2. Landon Collins, Alabama (Junior)
  3. Gerod Holliman, Louisville (Sophomore)

Favorite: Ekpre-Olomu

Jeff Gammons/Getty Images

Lou Groza Award – top placekicker

  1. Roberto Aguayo, Florida State (Sophomore)
  2. Brad Craddock, Maryland (Junior)
  3. Josh Lambert, West Virginia (Sophomore)

Favorite: Aguayo

Doug Benc/Getty Images

Ray Guy Award – top punter

  1. Tom Hackett, Utah (Junior)
  2. Austin Rekhow, Idaho (Sophomore)
  3. J.K. Scott, Alabama (Freshman)

Favorite: Scott