Skip to main content

Initially built in the early 2010s for Formula One, the first circuit in the United States constructed specifically for that purpose, Circuit of the Americas hosted its first NASCAR Cup Series race in 2021.

Located in Austin, Texas, COTA is one of several road courses now used in the premier series and also hosts the Xfinity Series and the Truck Series. While not the longest road course in the Cup Series — that honor belongs to Road America (at least for now) — Circuit of the Americas is certainly lengthy, clocking in at 3.426 miles.

Circuit of the Americas features 20 turns, including a daunting 133-foot hill at Turn 1, one of the most spectacular sights in all of motorsports.

Who has the most NASCAR Cup Series wins at Circuit of the Americas?

An overview of Circuit of the Americas
A general view of cars racing during the NASCAR Cup Series EchoPark Texas Grand Prix at Circuit of The Americas on May 23, 2021 | Chris Graythen/Getty Images

Who Has the Most NASCAR Cup Series Wins?

As COTA has only been hosting NASCAR Cup Series races since 2021, the list of winners obviously isn’t very large.

In the debut Cup Series race at Circuit of the Americas, Chase Elliott took the checkered flag under caution. His Hendrick Motorsports teammate, Kyle Larson, finished second. Joey Logano, Ross Chastain, and A.J. Allmendinger rounded out the top five.

The 2022 edition of the Echopark Automotive Texas Grand Prix saw a true finish as Chastain notched his first-ever Cup Series victory. The “Melon Man” led 31 of 69 laps and beat out Alex Bowman by 1.331 seconds. Christopher Bell, Elliott, and Tyler Reddick finished third through fifth, respectively.

In 2023, Tyler Reddick took the checkered flag at the Circuit of the Americas, doing so in triple overtime to notch his first victory with 23XI Racing.