2020 PGA Championship: Tee Times, Groupings, and TV Schedule For the Year’s First Major

We publish independently audited information that meets our strong editorial guidelines. Be aware we may earn a commission if you purchase anything via links on our pages.
The 2020 PGA Championship is finally here. Check out the tee times and TV schedule for rounds 1-2 at TPC Harding Park this weekend.

Major championship golf is finally back, and it feels oh so good. The 2020 PGA Championship will tee off on Thursday, Aug. 6 at TPC Harding Park in San Fransisco, Calif. Brooks Koepka returns as the reigning champion and the odd-on favorite alongside world No. 1 Justin Thomas.

The first major of 2020 will feature the biggest and brightest field of the year, and we can’t wait. Here’s all the info you need about tee times, featured groups, and how to watch the PGA Championship.

PGA Championship featured groups

RELATED: Tiger Woods Can Set Yet Another Major Championship Record With a Win at the PGA Championship

11:11 a.m. ET Thursday– Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry

The last three major champions. Need we say more? Koepka seems to have returned to form just in time for the year’s first major, while Woodland and Lowry are still searching for their A-game. Either way, it would be surprising to not see at least one of these names at the top of the leaderboard on Thursday.

11:22 a.m. ET Thursday — Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose

Would anyone be shocked if the PGA Championship winner came out of this group? Spieth and Rose have both been in funks, but they could both turn it on at any time. Johnson already has a win in 2020, and he has vengeance on his mind after a few major championship collapses in his career.

11:33 a.m. ET Thursday — Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas

Whew, this one should be fun. The GOAT, the two-time PGA Championship winner, and the world No. 1 all in one group. Sign us up.

4:47 p.m. ET Thursday — Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Scott

Who wouldn’t want to watch beefed-up Bryson pump drives 400-plus yards all day? Couple that with two of the most consistent major championship players of the last decade, and you got a must-watch group in rounds 1-2.

Full Thursday tee times for the PGA Championship

RELATED: Brooks Koepka Just Sent a Terrifying Message to the Rest of the PGA Tour Ahead of the PGA Championship

The first group will tee off a 10 a.m. ET, with the final group going off at 5:42 p.m. ET. The players will start from split tees.

Tee No. 1

10 a.m. — Brian Harman, Jeff Hart, C.T. Pan
10:11 a.m. — Andrew Landry, Rod Perry, Nate Lashley
10:22 a.m. — Sung Kang, John O’Leary, Dylan Frittelli
10:33 a.m. — Erik Van Rooyen, Russell Henley, Carlos Ortiz
10:44 a.m. — Ryan Palmer, Kevin Kisner, Michael Thompson
10:55 a.m. — Bud Cauley, Lucas Glover, Tyrrell Hatton
11:06 a.m. — Alex Beach, Rich Beem, Shaun Micheel
11:17 a.m. — Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ryo Ishikawa, Jason Kokrak
11:28 a.m. — Bernd Wiesberger, Danny Lee, Vaughn Taylor
11:39 a.m. — Keith Mitchell, Matthias Schwab, Brendan Steele
11:50 a.m. — Joel Dahmen, Luke List, Victor Perez
12:01 p.m. — Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Marty Jertson, Tom Lewis
12:12 p.m. — David Muttitt, Mackenzie Hughes, Harris English

3:30 p.m. — Tyler Duncan, J.R. Roth, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
3:41 p.m. — Lanto Griffin, Rich Berberian Jr., Joost Luiten
3:52 p.m. — Jim Herman, Rob Labritz, Shaun Norris
4:03 p.m. — Adam Hadwin, Brandt Snedeker, Xinjun Zhang
4:14 p.m. — Kevin Na, Patrick Reed, Robert MacIntyre
4:25 p.m. — Matthew Wolff, Bubba Watson, Graeme McDowell
4:36 p.m. — Tommy Fleetwood, Viktor Hovland, Hideki Matsuyama
4:47 p.m. — Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Scott
4:58 p.m. — Jon Rahm, Phil Mickelson, Sergio Garcia
5:09 p.m. — Paul Casey, Ian Poulter, Webb Simpson
5:20 p.m. — Matt Wallace, Matt Kuchar, Marc Leishman
5:31 p.m. — Sepp Straka, Ryan Vermeer, Si Woo Kim
5:42 p.m. — Sebastian Munoz, Justin Bertsch, Benjamin Herbert

Tee No. 10

10:05 a.m. — Scottie Scheffler, Danny Balin, Tom Hoge
10:16 a.m. — Mike Auterson, Rory Sabbatini, Nick Taylor
10:27 a.m. — Tony Finau, Danny Willett, Patrick Cantlay
10:38 a.m. — Martin Kaymer, Jason Dufner, Jason Day
10:49 a.m. — Daniel Berger, Xander Schauffele, Steve Stricker
11 a.m. — Henrik Stenson, Collin Morikawa, Zach Johnson
11:11 a.m. — Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry
11:22 a.m. — Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
11:33 a.m. — Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas
11:44 a.m. — Louis Oosthuizen, Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick
11:55 a.m. — Abraham Ancer, Charl Schwartzel, Joohyung Kim
12:06 p.m. — Corey Conners, Zach J. Johnson, Chez Reavie
12:17 p.m. — Scott Piercy, Alex Knoll, Andrew Putnam

3:25 p.m. — Bob Sowards, Kurt Kitayama, Richy Werenski
3:36 p.m. — Haotong Li, Benny Cook, Jorge Campillo
3:47 p.m. — Byeong Hun An, Talor Gooch, Sungjae Im
3:58 p.m. — J.T. Poston, Joaquin Niemann, Harold Varner III
4:09 p.m. — Ken Tanigawa, Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale
4:20 p.m. — Brian Studard, Jim Furyk, Billy Horschel
4:31 p.m. — Matt Jones, Jazz Janewattananond, Kevin Streelman
4:42 p.m. — Jimmy Walker, Davis Love III, Keegan Bradley
4:53 p.m. — Cameron Smith, Denny McCarthy, Cameron Champ
5:04 p.m. — Troy Merritt, Wyndham Clark, Chan Kim
5:15 p.m. — Doc Redman, Jason Caron, Brendon Todd
5:26 p.m. — Judd Gibb, Lucas Herberg, Mark Hubbard
5:37 p.m. — Shawn Warren, Marcus Kinhult, Adam Long

All tee times courtesy of PGA Championship

How to watch

RELATED: The Incredible Comeback Stories (Yes, Plural) of Brendon Todd

All four rounds of the 2020 PGA Championship will be available to watch on ESPN and CBS platforms.

Thursday and Friday

Fans can watch live from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. on ESPN+. From 4 p.m. – 10 p.m., live coverage will be shown on ESPN.


11 a.m. – 1 p.m. (ESPN+), 1 p.m. – 4 p.m. (ESPN), 4 p.m. – 10 p.m. (CBS)


10 a.m. – 12 p.m. (ESPN+), 12 p.m. – 3 p.m. (ESPN), 3 p.m. – 9 p.m. (CBS)

All TV schedule times are in ET