Seattle Seahawks logo seen at the Los Angeles Convention Center during the Super Bowl Experience
Seattle Seahawks logo | Ric Tapia/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Seattle Seahawks are a part of the NFC West Division. Founded in 1974 as an expansion team, it’s the only NFL franchise in the Pacific Northwest, which has garnered the Seahawks a huge fan base located across several states and Canadian provinces. A testament to their supporters, Seattle’s “12th Man” has set the Guinness World Record for the loudest crowd at Lumen Field.

The Seahawks have appeared in three NFL championships, winning Super Bowl XLVIII with head coach Pete Carroll and quarterback Russell Wilson. Notable players in franchise history include Wilson, Steve Largent, Walter Jones, Kenny Easley, Cortez Kennedy, Marshawn Lynch, and Earl Thomas.

  • Founded: 1974
  • Owner: Paul Allen Trust (Chairman Jody Allen)
  • Head coach: Pete Carroll
  • Super Bowl championships: one (2013)
  • Stadium: Lumen Field
  • Team colors: College navy, wolf gray, and action green

Visit the Seattle Seahawks’ official website.

Read the latest articles about the Seattle Seahawks:

Read About: Russell Wilson
Read About: Marshawn Lynch