NFL team Buffalo Bills logo seen at the Los Angeles Convention Center during the Super Bowl Experience
Buffalo Bills logo | Ric Tapia/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Buffalo Bills are an NFL team a part of the AFC East Division. The team was founded in 1960 and played in the American Football League before joining the NFL in 1970 as part of the AFL-NFL merger. The franchise has made four Super Bowl appearances, all from 1990-93, but it has yet to win an NFL title.

Several players from the Super Bowl teams, including Jim Kelly, Bruce Smith, Thurman Thomas, and Andre Reed, are members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The Bills endured a 17-year playoff drought starting in 2000 but then made four playoff appearances between 2017 and 2021.

  • Founded: 1960
  • Super Bowl championships: 0 (four appearances)
  • Stadium: Highmark Stadium in Orchard Park, New York
  • Team colors: Royal blue, red, white, navy blue
  • Mascot: Billy Buffalo
  • Owners: Terry Pegula, Kim Pegula
  • Head coach: Sean McDermott

Read the latest articles about the Buffalo Bills:

Read About: Von Miller
Read About: O.J. Simpson