NFL team Tampa Bay Buccaneers logo graphic prior to the NFC Wild Card Playoff game
Tampa Bay Buccaneers logo | Michael Reaves/Getty Images

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are a professional football team that competes in the NFL’s NFC South Division. The Buccaneers formed in 1976 as an NFL expansion team. They lost 26 consecutive games in their first two seasons but have since won two Super Bowls.

In 2020, Tom Brady joined the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and helped the team clinch its first playoff berth since 2007. The Bucs went on to win Super Bowl LV.

Despite their struggles early in their existence, the Buccaneers have had several Hall of Fame players wear their colors, including Warren Sapp, Derrick Brooks, and Steve Young.

  • Owner: Glazer family
  • Head coach: Bruce Arians
  • Stadium: Raymond James Stadium
  • Number of Super Bowl wins: 2
  • Colors: Buccaneer red, pewter, orange, and black

Read the latest articles about the Tampa Bay Buccaneers:

Read About: Rob Gronkowski
Read About: Tom Brady