A Texas Rangers fan makes his way to the ballpark with his beard decorated with the team's logo
A Texas Rangers fan | Richard Rodriguez/Getty Images

The Texas Rangers have an all-time regular-season win-loss record of 4,582-5,052 from its creation through the 2021 season. First founded in 1961 in Washington D.C., the then-Senators replaced the original Washington team, which moved to Minnesota to become the Twins.

The Senators became the Rangers in 1971 after moving to Arlington, Texas near the Dallas-Forth Worth area. Although the franchise has never won a World Series, the Rangers have made eight visits to the postseason, losing in the World Series twice. Notable Texas Rangers Hall of Famers include Iván Rodríguez, Ferguson Jenkins, Nolan Ryan, and Adrián Beltré.

  • Founded: 1961
  • World Series: none
  • Additional achievements: two AL Pennants (2010 and 2011) and seven West Division titles (1996, 1998, 1999, 2010, 2011, 2015, and 2016)
  • Arena: Globe Life Field
  • Former team name: Washington Senators

Featured Articles:

Where Is Nolan Ryan Today and What Is His Net Worth?

Alex Rodriguez and Dan Patrick Almost Brawled in the Rangers Locker Room as Jose Canseco Sat on a Couch and Watched

10 Most Expensive MLB Players of All Time

Visit the Texas Rangers at MLB.com.

Read the latest articles about the Texas Rangers:

Latest News