NFL team Baltimore Ravens logo seen at the Los Angeles Convention Center during the Super Bowl Experience
Baltimore Ravens logo | Ric Tapia/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Baltimore Ravens are a professional football team that competes in the NFL’s AFC North division. The franchise was founded in 1996 after former Browns owner Art Modell agreed to leave Cleveland‘s brand, record, and history in Ohio in order to form an expansive team in Charm City.

Now owned by Steve Bisciotti, the Baltimore Ravens are a notably successful franchise with a 249–194–1 record. They are undefeated in Super Bowl appearances (XXXV and XLVII) — one of two NFL teams to achieve this feat. Notable Ravens players include Ray Lewis, Terrell Suggs, Ed Reed, Joe Flacco, and Jonathan Ogden.

  • Established: 1996
  • Super Bowl championships: two (2000 and 2012)
  • Additional achievements: two conference championships and six division championships
  • Arena: M&T Bank Stadium (Baltimore, Maryland)
  • Colors: Purple, black, and metallic gold

Visit the Baltimore Ravens’ team page.

Read the latest articles about the Baltimore Ravens:

Read About: Lamar Jackson
Read About: NFL players