Dallas Cowboys logo seen at the Los Angeles Convention Center during the Super Bowl Experience
Dallas Cowboys logo | Ric Tapia/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Dallas Cowboys are an NFL team a part of the NFC East Division. The team joined the NFL in 1960 as an expansion team. To date, the franchise has made eight Super Bowl appearances, winning five.

Plenty of the NFL’s most notable legends including Emmitt Smith, Troy Aikman, and Michael Irvin have suited up for the Cowboys.

  • Founded: 1960
  • Championships: 5 (1972, 1978, 1993, 1994, 1996)
  • Stadium: AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas Team
  • Colors: Navy blue, metallic silver, royal blue, white
  • Mascot: Rowdy the Cowboy
  • Owner: Jerry Jones
  • Head coach: Mike McCarthy

Read the latest articles about the Dallas Cowboys: