The RBC Heritage Field Features a Record Number of PGA Tour Winners

With the Charles Schwab Challenge in the books, which turned out to be a smashing success for the PGA Tour, it’s now time to look ahead to this week’s RBC Heritage event at Harbour Town Golf Links in Hilton Head.

While some thought that Tiger Woods might enter the field when his yacht was spotted moving up the coast, Friday’s deadline came and went with no word from the defending Masters champion. But even without Tiger, the field at the RBC Heritage is absolutely stacked and features a record number of PGA Tour winners.

The RBC Heritage field features 114 PGA Tour winners

RELATED: The PGA Tour Has an Unfair Advantage Heading Into the Restart of the Season

With this year’s condensed PGA Tour schedule due to COVID-19, the field at the RBC Heritage is much bigger than usual, which has actually allowed the tournament to set a record.

When play begins this Thursday at Harbour Town, 114 former PGA Tour winners will be in action, the most for any tournament since the statistic started being tracked in 2000. The field includes last week’s Charles Schwab Challenge champion, Daniel Berger, as well as defending RBC Heritage champ C.T. Pan, who will play the first two rounds alongside Rickie Fowler and world number one Rory McIlroy.

The top five players in the world are in the field for the second consecutive week

RELATED: Why Rory McIlroy Believes Playing The Masters in November Will Help Him Complete the Career Grand Slam

For the second consecutive week, the top five players in the world are in the field, led by top-ranked Rory McIlroy, who is making his first appearance at the RBC Heritage since 2009 when he finished tied for 58th.

Second-ranked Jon Rahm and No. 4 Brooks Koepka will be making their respective debuts at Harbour Town this week. World No. 3 Justin Thomas will be making his third appearance at the tournament, his first since 2016 when he finished 75th. JT tied for 11th in his debut in 2015.

Fifth-ranked Dustin Johnson, a South Carolina native, will be making his fifth appearance at the RBC Heritage, his best finish being a tie for 16th in 2018. DJ actually led the tourney after three rounds a year ago but a final-round 77 took him out of contention and he finished tied for 28th.

The entire field for the RBC Heritage

RBC Heritage PGA Tour
RBC Heritage flag | Streeter Lecka/Getty Images

Here’s a look at the field for the RBC Heritage as listed on

  • Byeong Hun An
  • Abraham Ancer
  • Ryan Armour
  • Aaron Baddeley
  • Daniel Berger
  • Christiaan Bezuidenhout
  • Scott Brown
  • Wesley Bryan
  • Bronson Burgoon
  • Sam Burns
  • Rafa Cabrera Bello
  • Bud Cauley
  • Kevin Chappell
  • K.J. Choi
  • Stewart Cink
  • Wyndham Clark
  • Corey Conners
  • Austin Cook
  • Joel Dahmen
  • Glen Day
  • Jason Day
  • Bryson DeChambeau
  • Luke Donald
  • Jason Dufner
  • Tyler Duncan
  • Ernie Els
  • Harris English
  • Matt Every
  • Tony Finau
  • Matthew Fitzpatrick
  • Rickie Fowler
  • Dylan Frittelli
  • Jim Furyk
  • Sergio Garcia
  • Brice Garnett
  • Brian Gay
  • Michael Gligic
  • Lucas Glover
  • Talor Gooch
  • Branden Grace
  • Lanto Griffin
  • Emiliano Grillo
  • Bill Haas
  • Chesson Hadley
  • Adam Hadwin
  • Brian Harman
  • Tyrrell Hatton
  • David Hearn
  • Russell Henley
  • Jim Herman
  • Harry Higgs
  • Charley Hoffman
  • Tom Hoge
  • Max Homa
  • Billy Horschel
  • Viktor Hovland
  • Charles Howell III
  • Mark Hubbard
  • Mackenzie Hughes
  • Sungjae Im
  • Jazz Janewattananond
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Zach Johnson
  • Matt Jones
  • Sung Kang
  • Michael Kim
  • Si Woo Kim
  • Kevin Kisner
  • Patton Kizzire
  • Russell Knox
  • Brooks Koepka
  • Jason Kokrak
  • Matt Kuchar
  • Andrew Landry
  • Bernhard Langer
  • Nate Lashley
  • Danny Lee
  • Kyoung-Hoon Lee
  • Luke List
  • Adam Long
  • Davis Love III
  • Shane Lowry
  • Peter Malnati
  • Hideki Matsuyama
  • Denny McCarthy
  • Graeme McDowell
  • Rory McIlroy
  • Maverick McNealy
  • Troy Merritt
  • Keith Mitchell
  • Ryan Moore
  • Collin Morikawa
  • Sebastian Munoz
  • Matthew Nesmith
  • Joaquin Niemann
  • Alex Noren
  • Andy Ogletree
  • Louis Oosthuizen
  • Carlos Ortiz
  • Ryan Palmer
  • C.T. Pan
  • Pat Perez
  • Victor Perez
  • Scott Piercy
  • J.T. Poston
  • Ted Potter, Jr.
  • Ian Poulter
  • Andrew Putnam
  • Jon Rahm
  • Spencer Ralston
  • Chez Reavie
  • Doc Redman
  • Patrick Reed
  • Patrick Rodgers
  • Justin Rose
  • Sam Ryder
  • Rory Sabbatini
  • Xander Schauffele
  • Adam Schenk
  • Charl Schwartzel
  • Webb Simpson
  • Vijay Singh
  • Roger Sloan
  • Cameron Smith
  • Brandt Snedeker
  • J.J. Spaun
  • Jordan Spieth
  • Scott Stallings
  • Kyle Stanley
  • Sepp Straka
  • Kevin Streelman
  • Chris Stroud
  • Brian Stuard
  • Vaughn Taylor
  • Justin Thomas
  • Michael Thompson
  • Brendon Todd
  • Martin Trainer
  • Cameron Tringale
  • Kevin Tway
  • Bo Van Pelt
  • Erik Van Rooyen
  • Harold Varner III
  • Jhonattan Vegas
  • Jimmy Walker
  • Matt Wallace
  • Nick Watney
  • Bubba Watson
  • Danny Willett
  • Aaron Wise
  • Matthew Wolff
  • Gary Woodland