NFL team Arizona Cardinals logo seen at the Los Angeles Convention Center during the Super Bowl Experience
Arizona Cardinals logo | Ric Tapia/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Arizona Cardinals is a professional football team that competes in the NFL’s NFC West division.

The franchise was founded in 1898 in Chicago as the amateur team, the Morgan Athletic Club; it is among the oldest continuously run professional football teams in the U.S. In 1920, the team joined the NFL as a charter member.

In 1960, the team moved to St. Louis, where it played until 1987. Prior to the 1988 season, the team moved to Tempe, Ariz. In 2006, the Arizona Cardinals moved to Glendale, Ariz., where it remains today.

  • Established: 1898
  • Super Bowl championships: 0
  • Additional achievements: 1 conference championships and 5 division championships
  • Arena: State Farm Stadium (Glendale, Ariz.)
  • Colors: Cardinal, black, white, and yellow
  • Head coach: Kliff Kingsbury

Visit the Arizona Cardinals’ team page.

Read the latest articles about the Arizona Cardinals:

Read About: NFL
Read About: Kyler Murray
Read About: JJ Watt