NFL team Cincinnati Bengals logo seen at the Los Angeles Convention Center during the Super Bowl Experience
Cincinnati Bengals logo | Ric Tapia/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Cincinnati Bengals are an NFL team in the AFC North Division. The team’s first season was in 1968 with the American Football League before joining the NFL in 1970 as part of the AFL-NFL merger. The franchise made two Super Bowl appearances in the ’80s. Garnering the nickname “The Bungles” in the ’90s and early 2000s, Cincinnati finally won its first playoff game since 1991 in the 2022 season.

Notable Bengals players include Boomer Esiason, Ken Anderson, and Chad Johnson. Anthony Muñoz is the only Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee who played his career entirely for the Bengals.

  • Founded: 1966
  • Owner: Mike Brown
  • Head coach: Zac Taylor
  • Super Bowl championships: zero
  • Conference championships: two (1981 and 1988)
  • Stadium: Paul Brown Stadium
  • Team colors: Black, white, and orange

Visit the Cincinnati Bengals at

Read the latest articles about the Cincinnati Bengals:

Read About: Joe Burrow
Read About: Carson Palmer