Dallas Cowboys
Dallas Cowboys logo (Photo by Rich Graessle/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

The Dallas Cowboys are an NFL team a part of the NFC East Division. The team joined the NFL in 1960 as an expansion team. To date, the franchise has made eight Super Bowl appearances, winning five.

Plenty of the NFL’s most notable legends including Emmitt Smith, Troy Aikman, and Michael Irvin have suited up for the Cowboys.

The team is also known for its cheer squad — the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders. The squad has its own reality series that airs on CMT.

  • Founded: 1960
  • Championships: 5 (1972, 1978, 1993, 1994, 1996)
  • Stadium: AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas Team
  • Colors: Navy blue, metallic silver, royal blue, white
  • Mascot: Rowdy the Cowboy
  • Owner: Jerry Jones
  • Head coach: Mike McCarthy

Featured articles

The 10 Best Dallas Cowboys Players of All Time

John Madden Hated Calling Dallas Cowboys Games Long Before He Began Traveling in a Bus

Troy Aikman Scarily Doesn’t Remember Playing in One of the Biggest Games of His Career With the Dallas Cowboys

Michael Irvin Is Worth $15 Million but Refused To Cash His First Dallas Cowboys Paycheck

Read the latest articles about the Dallas Cowboys: